Welcome to the Diocese of Kajo-Keji


The Diocese of Kajo-Keji (DKK) is one of the 43 Dioceses of the Episcopal Church of South Sudan and Sudan (ECSS & S). The diocese borders Juba county on the North, Lainya and Morobo counties on the West, Magwi county on the East and Moyo and Yumbe Districts of Uganda on the southern part. The word Kajo-Keji means “calves in the kraal”. Meaning, the land of Kajo-Keji has been well known for its abundance in cattle, goats and chickens. 

Emmanuel Cathedral

In January 2017, due to the political instability in Kajo-Keji, Our Diocese was forced to close doors in Romogi and relocate to Moyo in Uganda. Thanks to the welcome offered by the Diocese of Mahdi and West Nile. Both the Diocese has been enabled to find new temporary accomodation in Moyo, in Northern Uganda.

We are looking forward to returning back to Kajo-Keji. It is our prayer and hope that peace returns soon so that we resume the work of the Lord in Kajo-keji and South Sudan at large. 

Thank you for joining us on this site.


Click on a thumbnail to see the image